متطلبات تسجيل شركة في نيجيريا للحصول على أي المبتدئة, المؤسسات الصغيرة والمتوسطة (الشركات الصغيرة والمتوسطة), والشركات متعددة الجنسيات التي ترغب في فتح مشروع تجاري في أفريقيا, ونيجيريا هي التجارة موقع الأساسية والاستثمار في منطقة أفريقيا. ما هي شركة نيجيرية? ويستخدم على نطاق واسع لمصطلح "الشركة النيجيرية"، كما الاختزال من "شركة خاصة محدودة من الأسهم نيجيريا". ومن الاكثر شهرة من أربعة (4) أنواع من الكيانات التجارية في نيجيريا لأنها كيان تجاري محدود المسؤولية لرجال الأعمال المحليين والأجانب لإعداد وإدارة بسهولة. لتسمية شركة محدودة, إما "المحدودة" أو "محدودة" في كثير من الأحيان يتم استخدام اختصار ل "المحدودة". مزايا نيجيريا LIMITED COMPANY: • مطلوبات منفصلة من أصحاب: تقتصر التزامات الشركة على رأس المال المستثمر في الشركة. • تسجيل الشركات سهل: ويلزم أيا من أعضاء مجلس الإدارة والمساهمين أن يكون حاضرا في نيجيريا. • حوافز الاستثمار: ويمكن أن تستفيد من الإعفاء الحوافز الاستثمارية والضريبية التي تقدمها الحكومة. • سهولة التوسع: فمن السهل نسبيا لتوسيع أو لتوسيع نطاق المتابعة من خلال بيع أسهم أو تقديم حصة من الشركة لمستثمرين من الخارج. • من السهل لزيادة رأس المال: فمن الأسهل لجمع مبالغ كبيرة من المال لرجال الأعمال أو بيع جزء من الأعمال. • شركة تابعة: ويسمح للمدراء الشركات والمساهمين للشركات. • المرشح: لا يقتصر استخدام مدير المرشح والمساهم. • الجنسية: لا قيود على الجنسية (or, place of incorporation) الإدارة والمساهمين • اجتماع: لا قيود على الموقع حيث اجتماع للشركة هو اتخاذ إجراءات SETUP COMPANY مكان في نيجيريا ونحن نقدم 2 النهج أن يكون لديك شركتك الخاصة - التأسيس للشركة العلامة التجارية الجديدة أو حيازة شركة قائمة: • Option 1 - تشكيل الشركة (تأسيس شركة جديدة في 72 ساعات) مكتب محاماة لدينا مقابض تشكيل الشركة وتسجيل الأعمال التجارية في نيجيريا. وسوف نعمل كممثلين القانو• اختياريجيريا وتأسيس شركة جديدة بالنسبة لك في غضون 72 ساعات العمل. • Option 2 - اكتساب لشركة نيجيريا الحالية (شراء شركة الجاهزة) كمدير للومساهمة من شركة نيجيريا قابلة للتحويل بالكامل. إذا كنت تفضل شراء شركة النيجيرية القائمة سواء عن طريق الاندماج & استحواذ, يتولى, أو شراء والافتراض, يرجى ملاحظة أن عرض لهذه الشركة سوف تعتمد على توفر, موافقة لجنة الاوراق المالية والبورصات (SEC) والمعاقبة من قبل المحكمة العليا الاتحادية, وبالتالي فإنه يكلف أكثر من ذلك شركة جديدة. STEP #1: التحضير لتسجيل الأعمال التجارية ونحن بحأوجة لك لإرسال تفاصيل شركتك وجميع الوثائق التالية لنا والتي قد نقلها عن طريق البريد الإلكتروني في lexartifexllp@lexartifexllp.com. 1. سلطة القانون: • على الدولة موثقة من وزير العدل تعيين لنا للقيام بدور المحامين للحصول على تأسيس الشركة هنا في نيجيريا. 2. اسم الشركة: • 3 أسماء المقترحة في ترتيب الأفضلية ليكس ARTIFEX لمعرفة مدى توافرها في سجل الشركات (or, في قائمتنا شركة الجاهزة). 3. المساهم(s) ومعلومات الإدارة: • الأسماء الكاملة لأعضاء مجلس الإدارة والمساهمين الأول للشركة في اللغة الإنجليزية; • عناوين أعضاء مجلس الإدارة ومساهمي الشركة في اللغة الإنجليمكان التأسيسن البريد الإلكتروني وأرقام الهواتف النقالة أعضاء مجلس الإدارة ومساهمي الشركة; • وسائل التعرف على أعضاء مجلس الإدارة والمساهمين (وهذا قد يكون رخصة القيادة أو بطاقة الرقم القومي, أو يفضل, صفحة البيانات من جواز السفر الدولي); • اسم وعناوين الموظفين الرئيسيين مرشح للشركة بما في ذلك رئيس, المدير العام, سكرتير شركة (ويمكن لمكتب قانوننا بمثابة سكرتير الشركة); • جنسية أعضاء مجلس الإدارة ومساهمي الشركة المسجلين • عنوان المكتب في نيجيريا (قد لك اتفاقنا باستخدام عنواننا كعنوان النيجيري الخاصة بك في هذه الأثناء.) • جنسية أعضاء مجلس الإدارة ومساهمي الشركة • بالنسبة للشركات (place of Incorporation) • ترتيب أسهم الشركة للمساهمين متعددة-STEP #2: اختيار المفضل لديك COMPANY ملاحظة: توفير سكرتير الشركة النيجيرالصورة وعنوان المكتب المسجل المحلي إلزامية في تأسيس الشركة النيجيرية. • سكرتير الشركة هو موقف قانوني, أنها ليست نفس المساعدة الشخصية للمدير الشركة الرئيسية. والمقصوخطوة عنوان المكتب المسجل المحلي لتلقي المراسلات الحكومية. لهذا الغرض, نحن نقدم خدمات المكاتب الافتراضية لمساعدة المستثمرين في الخارج والشركات في الخارج. • الحد الأدنى لرأس المال المرخص لتسجيل شركة النيجيرية مع المساهمين الأجانب(s) غير NGN10 مليون (الولايات المتحدة $ 27777). وبالنسبة لشركة خاصة مملوكة بالكامل النيجيرية, فمن NGN10،000 (الولايات المتحدة $ 27) وNGN500،000 (الولايات المتحدة $ 1388) للشركات العامة. قدمت يمكن أن تصدر للنظر غير النقدية الأسهم التي النظام الأساسي للتصاريح الشركة التي. • الحد الأدنى للدفع في متطلبات رأس المال (أي. الحد الأدنى لرأس لتودع لتسجيل الشركات) صفر (NGN0) الولايات المتحدة $ 0. • يجب أن يكون شركة خاصة على الأقل 2 الإدارة (المساهمين غير الموظفين), ولكن ليس أكثر من 50 أفراد. STEP #3: إصدار شهادة COMPANY وصور مصدقة الوثائق COMPANY التأسيس وسوف الحصول على نسخ طبق الأصل من وثائق تأسيس الشركة من لجنة شؤون الشركات بعد التسجيل. سوف تكون هناك حاجة هذه الوثائق من قبل البنوك النيجيرية عندما تريد فتح حساب مصرفي الأعمال في نيجيريا للشركة الخاصة بك نيجيريا. الخدمات الأخرى التي تقدمها OUR محاماة تتضمن و: • استشاري الخبراء على تشكيل الأعمال وخارجها • التمثيل القانوني في نيجيريا للشركات الأجنبية والمستثمرين في الخارج • خدمات العناية الواجبة • قواعد الامتثال • الاتصال الأعمال الهجرة الآن! Our team is ready to help. Feel free to contact us at +234.803.979.5959, lexartifexllp@lexartifexllp.com. ________________________________________ COMPANY كامل KIT • وثائق, خاتم عام والطوابع التي تحمل اسم شركتك. تكلفة إنتاج عدة الشركة هي جزء من الأتعاب المهنية لدينا. • Courier service from Nigeria to your designated address is charged separately. الخدمات مكتب افتراضي في نيجيريا إذا كنت تريد أن يكون لها عنوان المناظرة في نيجيريا للحصول على وثيقة العمل لا يتجزأ, أو رقم هاتف مخصص مع خدمات الاستقبال الإنسان ", لدينا مكتب خدمات افتراضية في نيجيريا للنظر فيها: • النيجيري رقم الهاتف (1 year) • عدد الفاكس النيجيري (1 year) • خدمة استقبال النيجيرية (1 year) • خدمة عنوانعاممراسلات النيجيرية (1 year) ملحوظة: • تتم خدمة استقبال النيجيرية في اللغة الإنجليزية, خلال ساعات العمل العادية نيجيريا. • يتم احتساب خدمة البريد السريع من نيجيريا افريقنا جاهز للمساعدةلا تتردد في الاتصال بنا علىمعلومات للlexartifexllp@lexartifexllp.com عن طريق البريد الإلكتروني لردكم. • عنوان المراسلات هو عنوان تجاري; وهكذا, أنها ليست قادرة على جمع وتخزين المواد الكبيرة الحجم. • Courier service from Nigeria to your designated address is charged separately. ________________________________________ اتصل الآن! Our team is ready to help. Feel free to contact us at +234.803.979.5959, lexartifexllp@lexartifexllp.com. HTTP://lexartifexllp.com شرط + ل+ شركة + التسجيل + في + نيجيريا

متطلبات تسجيل الشركات في نيجيريا

متطلبات تسجيل الشركات في نيجيريا

عن أي عمل, سواء كانت صغيرة, متوسطة أو كبيرة تتطلع لاقامة في أفريقيا, نيجيريا هو الموقع الرئيسي للتجارة والاستثمار في المنطقة الأفريقية. هذا المنشور يعطي لمحة عن متطلبات تسجيل الشركات في نيجيريا.

ما هي شركة نيجيرية?

ويستخدم على نطاق واسع لمصطلح "الشركة النيجيرية"، كما الاختزال من "شركة خاصة محدودة من الأسهم نيجيريا". ومن الاكثر شهرة من أربعة (4) أنواع من الكيانات التجارية في نيجيريا لأنها كيان تجاري ذات مسؤولية محدودة لكل من المستثمرين المحليين والأجانب. "المحدودة" أو "محدودة" وكثيرا ما تستخدم اختصار "المحدودة".

مزايا نيجيريا LIMITED COMPANY:

  • مطلوبات منفصلة عن أصحاب: تقتصر التزامات الشركة على رأس المال المستثمر في الشركة.
  • تسجيل الشركات السهل: ويلزم أيا من أعضاء مجلس الإدارة والمساهمين أن يكون حاضرا في نيجيريا.
  • حوافز الاستثمار: ويمكن أن تستفيد من الإعفاء الحوافز الاستثمارية والضريبية التي تقدمها الحكومة.
  • من السهل التوسع: فمن السهل نسبيا لتوسيع أو لتوسيع نطاق المتابعة من خلال بيع أسهم أو تقديم حصة من الشركة لمستثمرين من الخارج.
  • من السهل لزيادة رأس المال: فمن الأسهل لجمع مبالغ كبيرة من المال لرجال الأعمال أو بيع جزء من الأعمال.
  • شركة تابعة: ويسمح للمدراء الشركات والمساهمين للشركات.
  • مرشح: لا يقتصر استخدام مدير المرشح والمساهم.
  • جنسية: لا قيود على الجنسية (أو, مكان التأسيس) الإدارة والمساهمين
  • لقاء: لا قيود على الموقع حيث اجتماع للشركة المقرر عقده

إجراءات COMPANY SETUP في نيجيريا

نحن نقدم 2 النهج أن يكون لديك شركتك الخاصة - التأسيس للشركة العلامة التجارية الجديدة أو حيازة شركة قائمة:
  • اختيار 1 - تشكيل الشركة (تأسيس شركة جديدة في 5-7 أيام عمل)
مكتب محاماة لدينا مقابض تشكيل شركة و تسجيل الأعمال التجارية في نيجيريا. وسوف نعمل كممثلين القانوني في نيجيريا وتأسيس شركة جديدة بالنسبة لك في غضون 5-7 أيام عمل.
  • اختيار 2 - اكتساب لشركة نيجيريا الحالية (شراء شركة الجاهزة)
كمدير للومساهمة من شركة نيجيريا قابلة للتحويل بالكامل.
إذا كنت تفضل استحواذ من شركة النيجيرية القائمة سواء عن طريق الاندماج & استحواذ, يتولى, أو شراء والافتراض, يرجى ملاحظة أن عرض لهذه الشركة سوف تعتمد على توفر, موافقة لجنة الاوراق المالية والبورصات (SEC) والمعاقبة من قبل المحكمة العليا الاتحادية, وبالتالي فإنه يكلف أكثر من ذلك شركة جديدة.

خطوة #1: التحضير لتسجيل الأعمال التجارية

نحن بحاجة لكم لإرسال تفاصيل شركتك وجميع الوثائق التالية لنا والتي يمكن نقلها عن طريق البريد الإلكتروني في lexartifexllp@lexartifexllp.com.
1. سلطة القانون:
  • على الدولة موثقة من وزير العدل تعيين لنا للقيام بدور المحامين للحصول على تأسيس الشركة هنا في نيجيريا.
2. اسم الشركة:
  • اقترح ثلاثة (3) أسماء في ترتيب الأفضلية لمكتبنا لمعرفة أي من توافرها في سجل الشركات (أو, في قائمتنا شركة الجاهزة).
3. المساهم(الصورة) ومعلومات الإدارة:
  • الأسماء الكاملة لأعضاء مجلس الإدارة والمساهمين الأول للشركة في اللغة الإنجليزية;
  • عناوين أعضاء مجلس الإدارة ومساهمي الشركة في اللغة الإنجليزية;
  • عناوين البريد الإلكتروني وأرقام الهواتف النقالة أعضاء مجلس الإدارة ومساهمي الشركة;
  • وسائل التعرف على أعضاء مجلس الإدارة والمساهمين (وهذا قد يكون رخصة القيادة أو بطاقة الرقم القومي, أو يفضل, صفحة البيانات من جواز السفر الدولي);
  • اسم وعناوين الموظفين الرئيسيين مرشح للشركة بما في ذلك رئيس, المدير العام, سكرتير شركة (ويمكن لمكتب قانوننا بمثابة سكرتير الشركة);
  • جنسية أعضاء مجلس الإدارة ومساهمي الشركة
  • عنوان المكتب المسجل في نيجيريا (قد لك اتفاقنا باستخدام عنواننا كعنوان النيجيري الخاصة بك في هذه الأثناء.)
  • جنسية أعضاء مجلس الإدارة ومساهمي الشركة
  • وبالنسبة للشركات المحلية والخارجية, مكان التأسيس ونسخة مصدقة من شهادة الشركة التأسيس.
  • ترتيب ملكية الأسهم للمساهمين متعددة

خطوة #2: اختيار شركة المفضل لديك

ملحوظة:

توفير سكرتير الشركة النيجيري وعنوان المكتب المسجل المحلي إلزامية في تأسيس الشركة النيجيرية.
  • سكرتير الشركة هو موقف قانوني, أنها ليست نفس المساعدة الشخصية للمدير الشركة الرئيسية.
  • والمقصود عنوان المكتب المسجل المحلي لتلقي المراسلات الحكومية. لهذا الغرض, نحن نقدم خدمات المكاتب الافتراضية لمساعدة المستثمرين في الخارج والشركات في الخارج.
  • الحد الأدنى أذن رأس المال لتسجيل شركة النيجيرية مع المساهمين الأجانب(الصورة) غير NGN10 مليون (الولايات المتحدة $ 27777). وبالنسبة لشركة خاصة مملوكة بالكامل النيجيرية, فمن NGN10،000 (الولايات المتحدة $ 27) وNGN500،000 (الولايات المتحدة $ 1388) للشركات العامة. قدمت يمكن أن تصدر للنظر غير النقدية الأسهم التي النظام الأساسي للتصاريح الشركة التي. ومع ذلك, الحد الأدنى المدفوع في رأس المال المطلوب هو صفر (NGN0) الولايات المتحدة $ 0. بعبارات أخرى, انها ليست إلزامية لإيداع أي مبلغ من المال ورأس المال لبدء لتسجيل الشركة.
  • يجب أن يكون شركة خاصة على الأقل 2 الإدارة (المساهمين غير الموظفين), ولكن ليس أكثر من 50 أفراد.

خطوة #3: إصدار شهادة COMPANY وصور مصدقة وثائق تأسيس الشركة

وسوف الحصول على نسخ طبق الأصل من وثائق تأسيس الشركة من لجنة شؤون الشركات بعد التسجيل. سوف تكون هناك حاجة هذه الوثائق من قبل البنوك النيجيرية عندما تريد فتح حساب مصرفي للشركات للشركة.

آخر الخدمات المقدمة ما يلي:

  • استشارية من الخبراء في مجال التجارة والاستثمار في نيجيريا
  • التمثيل القانوني في نيجيريا للشركات عبر الوطنية والمستثمرين في الخارج
  • تطبيق الملكية الفكرية / تسجيل مع الويبو أو مكتب IP النيجيري
  • خدمات العناية الواجبة
  • الالتزام بقواعد
  • المساعدة الأعمال الهجرة

اتصل بنا!

فريقنا جاهز للمساعدة. لا تتردد في الاتصال بنا على + 234.803.979.5959، والبريد الإلكتروني – lexartifexllp@lexartifexllp.com.

كامل KIT COMPANY

  • وسوف تشمل عدة الشركة الخاصة بك كاملة – وثائق التأسيس, ختم مشترك وختم تحمل اسم شركتك. تكلفة إنتاج عدة الشركة هي جزء من الأتعاب المهنية لدينا.
  • واتهم خدمة البريد السريع من نيجيريا الى عنوان معين بشكل منفصل.

الخدمات مكتب افتراضي في نيجيريا

إذا كنت تريد أن يكون لها عنوان المناظرة في نيجيريا للحصول على وثيقة العمل لا يتجزأ, أو رقم هاتف مخصص مع خدمات الاستقبال الإنسان ", لدينا مكتب خدمات افتراضية في نيجيريا للنظر فيها:
  • النيجيري رقم الهاتف (1 عام)
  • خدمة استقبال النيجيرية (1 عام)
  • النيجيرية خدمة عنوان المراسلات (1 عام)

ملحوظة:

  • تتم خدمة استقبال النيجيرية في اللغة الإنجليزية, خلال ساعات العمل العادية نيجيريا. الاستقبال تحية للمتصلين مع أسماء الشركات وأبلغكم معلومات للإتصال به المتصلين عن طريق البريد الإلكتروني لردكم.
  • عنوان المراسلات هو عنوان تجاري; وهكذا, أنها ليست قادرة على جمع وتخزين المواد الكبيرة الحجم.
  • واتهم خدمة البريد السريع من نيجيريا الى عنوان معين بشكل منفصل.

اتصل الآن!

للوصول إلينا, اتصل على +234.803.979.5959, البريد الإلكتروني: lexartifexllp@lexartifexllp.com.
معارض ليكس ARTIFEX LLP ل & المجموعة الاستشارية للاستثمار

 

متطلبات تسجيل الشركات في نيجيريا

اترك تعليقاً

Requirements for Registering a Company in Nigeria For any start-ups, small and medium enterprises (SMEs), and multinational companies wishing to open a business in Africa, Nigeria is the primary location commerce and investment in the Africa region. WHAT IS NIGERIAN COMPANY? The term “Nigerian Company” is widely used as the shorthand of “Nigeria private company limited by shares”. It is the most popular out of the four (4) types of business entities in Nigeria because it is a limited liability business entity for both local and foreign business to setup and manage easily. For naming a limited company, either “Ltd.” or “Limited” is often used as the abbreviation of “Limited Company”. ADVANTAGES OF NIGERIA LIMITED COMPANY: • Separate liabilities from owners: Company’s liabilities are limited to capital invested into the company. • Easy company registration: None of the directors and shareholders are required to be present in Nigeria. • Investment Incentives: It can take advantage of the investment incentives and tax exemption offered by the government. • Easy Expansion: It is relatively easy to expand or to scale-up by selling shares or offering a stake in the business to outside investors. • Easy to Raise Capital: It is easier to raise large sums of money for the business or sell a part of the business. • Subsidiary company: Corporate directors and Corporate shareholders are allowed. • Nominee: Use of nominee director and shareholder is not restricted. • Nationality: No restriction on nationality (or, place of incorporation) of directors and shareholders • Meeting: No restriction on the location where company meeting is to take place COMPANY SETUP PROCEDURES IN NIGERIA We offer 2 approaches for you to have your own company – incorporation of a brand-new company or acquisition of an existing company: • Option 1 – Company Formation (Incorporate a new company in 72 hours) Our law office handles company formation and business registration in Nigeria. We will act as your legal representatives in Nigeria and incorporate a new company for you within 72 business hours. • Option 2 – Acquisition of an Existing Nigeria Company (Buy a ready-made company) The directorship and shareholding of a Nigeria company are completely transferable. If you prefer the acquisition of an existing Nigerian company whether by way of merger & acquisition, take over, or purchase and assumption, please note that the bid for such company would depend on availability, approval by the Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) and sanctioning by the Federal High Court, thus it costs more than that of a new company. STEP #1: PREPARATION FOR BUSINESS REGISTRATION We need you to send the particulars of your company and all the following documents to us which may transferred via email at lexartifexllp@lexartifexllp.com. 1. Authority to Act: • A notarized Power of Attorney appointing us to act as your solicitors for the incorporation of the company here in Nigeria. 2. Company Name: • 3 proposed names in order of preference for Lex Artifex to find out their availability in Companies Registry (or, in our list of ready-made company). 3. Shareholder(s) and Directors Information: • Full names of the first directors and shareholders of the company in English; • Addresses of the directors and shareholders of the company in English; • Email addresses and mobile numbers of the directors and shareholders of the company; • Means of identification of the directors and shareholders (this may be driver’s license or national ID, or preferably, the data page of international passport); • Name and addresses of the nominee principal officers of the company including the chairman, managing director, company secretary (our law office can act as the company secretary); • The nationality of the directors and shareholders of the company • Registered office address in Nigeria (you may with our agreement use our address as your Nigerian address in the interim.) • The nationality of the directors and shareholders of the company • For companies (place of Incorporation) • Shareholdings arrangement for multi-shareholders STEP #2: CHOOSE YOUR PREFERRED COMPANY Note: Provision of Nigerian company secretary and local registered office address are mandatory in Nigerian company incorporation. • Company Secretary is a statutory position, it is not the same as personal assistance of the company’s key manager. • Local registered office address is intended for receiving government correspondences. For this purpose, we offer virtual office services to help offshore investors and overseas companies. • The minimum authorized share capital to register a Nigerian company with foreign shareholder(s) is NGN10 million (US$27,777). For a wholly owned Nigerian private company, it is NGN10,000 (US$27) and NGN500,000 (US$1,388) for public companies. Shares can be issued for non-cash consideration provided that the Articles of Association of the company permits that. • The minimum paid-in capital requirement (i.e. minimum capital to be deposited for company registration) is zero (NGN0) US$0. • A private company must have at least 2 directors (non-employee shareholders), but not more than 50 members. STEP #3: ISSUANCE OF COMPANY CERTIFICATE AND CERTIFIED TRUE COPIES OF COMPANY INCORPORATION DOCUMENTS We will obtain the Certified True Copies of company incorporation documents from the Corporate Affairs Commission after registration. These documents will be required by Nigerian Banks when you want to open a business bank account in Nigeria for your Nigeria company. OTHER SERVICES OFFERED BY OUR LAW FIRM INCLUDE: • Expert advisory on business formation and beyond • Legal representation in Nigeria for foreign companies and offshore investors • Due diligence services • Rules compliance • Business immigration CONTACT NOW! Our team is ready to help. Feel free to contact us at +234.803.979.5959, lexartifexllp@lexartifexllp.com. ________________________________________ COMPLETE COMPANY KIT • documents, common seal and stamp bearing your company name. Cost of producing the company kit is part of our professional fees. • Courier service from Nigeria to your designated address is charged separately. VIRTUAL OFFICE SERVICES IN NIGERIA If you want to have a corresponding address in Nigeria to receive business document and parcel, or a dedicated phone number with human receptionists’ services, we have Virtual Office Services in Nigeria for your consideration: • Nigerian Telephone Number (1 year) • Nigerian Facsimile Number (1 year) • Nigerian Receptionist Service (1 year) • Nigerian Correspondence Address Service (1 year) Note: • Nigerian receptionist service is conducted in English, within normal office hours of Nigeria. The receptionists greet the callers with your company names and inform you the callers’ contact information by email for your reply. • Correspondence address is a commercial address; thus, it is not able to collect and store bulky items. • Courier service from Nigeria to your designated address is charged separately. ________________________________________ CONTACT NOW! Our team is ready to help. Feel free to contact us at +234.803.979.5959, lexartifexllp@lexartifexllp.com. http://lexartifexllp.com requirement+for+company+registration+in+nigeria

Requirements for registering a company in Nigeria

REQUIREMENTS FOR REGISTERING A COMPANY IN NIGERIA

For any business, whether small, medium or large looking to set up in Africa, Nigeria is the primary location for commerce and investment in the African region. This publication gives a snapshot of the requirements for registering a company in Nigeria.

WHAT IS NIGERIAN COMPANY?

The term “Nigerian Company” is widely used as the shorthand of “Nigeria private company limited by shares”. It is the most popular out of the four (4) types of business entities in Nigeria because it is a limited liability business entity for both local and foreign investors. “Ltd.” or “Limited” is often used as the abbreviation of “Limited Company”.

ADVANTAGES OF NIGERIA LIMITED COMPANY:

  • Separate liabilities from owners: Company’s liabilities are limited to capital invested into the company.
  • Easy company registration: None of the directors and shareholders are required to be present in Nigeria.
  • Investment Incentives: It can take advantage of the investment incentives and tax exemption offered by the government.
  • Easy Expansion: It is relatively easy to expand or to scale-up by selling shares or offering a stake in the business to outside investors.
  • Easy to Raise Capital: It is easier to raise large sums of money for the business or sell a part of the business.
  • Subsidiary company: Corporate directors and Corporate shareholders are allowed.
  • Nominee: Use of nominee director and shareholder is not restricted.
  • Nationality: No restriction on nationality (or, place of incorporation) of directors and shareholders
  • Meeting: No restriction on the location where company meeting is to take place

COMPANY SETUP PROCEDURES IN NIGERIA

We offer 2 approaches for you to have your own company – incorporation of a brand-new company or acquisition of an existing company:
  • Option 1 – Company Formation (Incorporate a new company in 5-7 business days)
Our law office handles company formation and business registration in Nigeria. We will act as your legal representatives in Nigeria and incorporate a new company for you within 5-7 business days.
  • Option 2 – Acquisition of an Existing Nigeria Company (Buy a ready-made company)
The directorship and shareholding of a Nigeria company are completely transferable.
If you prefer the acquisition of an existing Nigerian company whether by way of merger & acquisition, take over, or purchase and assumption, please note that the bid for such company would depend on availability, approval by the Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) and sanctioning by the Federal High Court, thus it costs more than that of a new company.

STEP #1: PREPARATION FOR BUSINESS REGISTRATION

We need you to send the particulars of your company and all the following documents to us which may be transferred via email at lexartifexllp@lexartifexllp.com.
1. Authority to Act:
  • A notarized Power of Attorney appointing us to act as your solicitors for the incorporation of the company here in Nigeria.
2. Company Name:
  • Proposed three (3) names in order of preference for our office to find out any of their availability at the Companies Registry (or, in our list of ready-made company).
3. Shareholder(s) and Directors Information:
  • Full names of the first directors and shareholders of the company in English;
  • Addresses of the directors and shareholders of the company in English;
  • Email addresses and mobile numbers of the directors and shareholders of the company;
  • Means of identification of the directors and shareholders (this may be driver’s license or national ID, or preferably, the data page of an international passport);
  • Name and addresses of the nominee principal officers of the company including the chairman, managing director, company secretary (our law office can act as the company secretary);
  • The nationality of the directors and shareholders of the company
  • Registered office address in Nigeria (you may with our agreement use our address as your Nigerian address in the interim.)
  • The nationality of the directors and shareholders of the company
  • For local and overseas companies, the place of Incorporation and a certified copy of the company’s certificate of incorporation.
  • Shareholdings arrangement for multi-shareholders

STEP #2: CHOOSE YOUR PREFERRED COMPANY

Note:

Provision of Nigerian company secretary and local registered office address are mandatory in Nigerian company incorporation.
  • Company Secretary is a statutory position, it is not the same as the personal assistance of the company’s key manager.
  • Local registered office address is intended for receiving government correspondences. For this purpose, we offer virtual office services to help offshore investors and overseas companies.
  • The minimum authorized share capital to register a Nigerian company with foreign shareholder(s) is NGN10 million (US$27,777). For a wholly owned Nigerian private company, it is NGN10,000 (US$27) and NGN500,000 (US$1,388) for public companies. Shares can be issued for non-cash consideration provided that the Articles of Association of the company permits that. However, the minimum paid-in capital requirement is zero (NGN0) US$0. In other words, it is NOT mandatory to deposit any amount of money as start-up capital for the registration of the company.
  • A private company must have at least 2 directors (non-employee shareholders), but not more than 50 members.

STEP #3: ISSUANCE OF COMPANY CERTIFICATE AND CERTIFIED TRUE COPIES OF COMPANY INCORPORATION DOCUMENTS

We will obtain the Certified True Copies of your company incorporation documents from the Corporate Affairs Commission after registration. These documents will be required by Nigerian Banks when you want to open a corporate bank account for the company.

OTHER SERVICES OFFERED INCLUDE:

  • Expert advisory on trade and investment in Nigeria
  • Legal representation in Nigeria for transnational companies and offshore investors
  • Intellectual property application/registration with WIPO or Nigerian IP Office
  • Due diligence services
  • Rules compliance
  • Business immigration assistance

CONTACT US!

Our team is ready to help. Feel free to reach us at +234.803.979.5959,email – lexartifexllp@lexartifexllp.com.

COMPLETE COMPANY KIT

  • Your complete company kit will include – the Incorporation Documents, Common Seal and Stamp bearing your company name. Cost of producing the company kit is part of our professional fees.
  • Courier service from Nigeria to your designated address is charged separately.

VIRTUAL OFFICE SERVICES IN NIGERIA

If you want to have a corresponding address in Nigeria to receive business document and parcel, or a dedicated phone number with human receptionists’ services, we have Virtual Office Services in Nigeria for your consideration:
  • Nigerian Telephone Number (1 year)
  • Nigerian Receptionist Service (1 year)
  • Nigerian Correspondence Address Service (1 year)

Note:

  • Nigerian receptionist service is conducted in English, within normal office hours of Nigeria. The receptionists greet the callers with your company names and inform you the callers’ contact information by email for your reply.
  • Correspondence address is a commercial address; thus, it is not able to collect and store bulky items.
  • Courier service from Nigeria to your designated address is charged separately.

CONTACT NOW!

To reach us, call at +234.803.979.5959, email: lexartifexllp@lexartifexllp.com.
Lex Artifex LLP’s Trade & Investment Advisory Group

 

Requirements for registering a company in Nigeria

Leave a Reply