Conditions requises pour enregistrer une société au Nigeria Pour les start-up, petites et moyennes entreprises (PME), et les entreprises multinationales qui souhaitent ouvrir une entreprise en Afrique, Le Nigeria est le commerce principal lieu et de l'investissement dans la région Afrique. QU'EST-CE QUE LA SOCIETE NIGERIA? Le terme « société nigériane » est largement utilisé comme raccourci de « société privée Nigeria limitée par actions ». Il est le plus populaire parmi les quatre (4) types d'entités commerciales au Nigeria parce qu'elle est une entité commerciale à responsabilité limitée pour les entreprises locales et étrangères à installer et à gérer facilement. Pour nommer une société à responsabilité limitée, soit « Ltd » ou « limitée » est souvent utilisé comme abréviation de « Limited Company ». AVANTAGES DU NIGERIA COMPANY LIMITED: • Séparer les propriétaires du passif: Les engagements de la Société sont limités au capital investi dans l'entreprise. • Inscription facile de l'entreprise: Aucun des administrateurs et des actionnaires sont tenus d'être présents au Nigeria. • Incitations à l'investissement: Il peut bénéficier de l'exonération des incitations à l'investissement et de l'impôt offerts par le gouvernement. • Facilité d'extension: Il est relativement facile à développer ou à échelle par la vente d'actions ou d'offrir une participation dans l'entreprise à des investisseurs extérieurs. • Facile à mobiliser des capitaux: Il est plus facile de lever des sommes importantes d'argent pour l'entreprise ou de vendre une partie de l'entreprise. • Filiale: Les administrateurs de sociétés et les actionnaires des sociétés sont autorisés. • candidats: Utilisation d'un administrateur désigné et actionnaire ne se limite pas. • Nationalité: Aucune restriction sur la nationalité (or, lieu de constitution) des administrateurs et des actionnaires • Réunion: Aucune restriction à l'endroit où la réunion de l'entreprise doit avoir lieu ENTREPRISE PROCÉDURES DE CONFIGURATION AU NIGERIA Nous offrons 2 approches pour vous d'avoir votre propre entreprise - constitution d'une société flambant neuf ou de l'acquisition d'une entreprise existante: • Option 1 - Formation de l'entreprise (Incorporer une nouvelle société 72 heures) Notre cabinet gère la formation de l'entreprise et l'enregistrement des entreprises au Nigeria. Nous agirons en tant que vos représentants légaux au Nigeria et intégrer une nouvell• Option pour vous au sein de 72 heures de travail. • Option 2 - Acquisition d'un Nigeria existant Société (Acheter une entreprise ready-made) Le mandat d'administrateur et de l'actionnariat d'une entreprise au Nigeria sont entièrement transférables. Si vous préférez l'acquisition d'une société nigériane existante que ce soit par voie de fusion & acquisition, prendre le contrôle, ou l'achat et prise en charge, S'il vous plaît noter que l'offre d'une telle entreprise dépendra de la disponibilité, l'approbation de la Securities and Exchange Commission (SECONDE) et par la sanction Haute Cour fédérale, ainsi il coûte plus cher que celui d'une nouvelle société. STEP #1: PRÉPARATION POUR L'ENREGISTREMENT DES ACTIVITÉS Nous avons besoin d'envoyer les détails de votre entreprise et pour nous tous les documents suivants qui peuvent transférés par courrier électronique à lexartifexllp@lexartifexllp.com. 1. Pouvoir d'agir: ou Une procuration notariée nous nommant à agir en tant que vos avocats pour la constitution de la société ici au Nigeria. 2. Nom de la compagnie: • 3 Les noms proposés par ordre de préférence pour Lex Artifex pour connaître leur disponibilité dans Registre des Sociétés (or, dans notre liste de l'entreprise ready-made). 3. Actionnaire(s) et les directeurs de l'information: • Les noms complets des premiers administrateurs et actionnaires de la société en anglais; • Les adresses des administrateurs et des actionnaires de la société en anglais; • adresses e-mail et les numéros mobiles des administrateurs et des actionnaires de la société; • Les moyens d'identification des administrateurs et des actionnaires (cela peut être permis de conduire ou carte d'identité nationale, ou de préférence, la page de données du passeport international); • Nom et adresse des candidats principaux dirigeants de la société dont le président, directeur général, secrétaire de la Société (notre cabinet d'avocats peut agir en tant que secrétaire de la société); • La nationalité des administrateurs et des actionnaires de la société • Adresse du siège social au Nigeria (vous pouvez avec notre accord utiliser notre adresse comme adresse du Nigeria dans l'intervalle.) • La nationalité des administrateurs et des actionnaires de la société • Pour les entreprises (Lieu de constitution) • arrangement Actionnariat pour STEP multi-actionnaires #2: CHOISIR VOTRE ENTREPRISE PRÉFÉRÉE Remarque: Mise à disposition de la secrétaire de la société nigériane et l'adresse locale de siège social sont obligatoires dans la constitution des sociétés du Nigeria. • Secrétaire de la Société est une position statutaire, il est pas le même que l'assistance personnelle du gestionnaire de clés de l'entreprise. • Adresse du bureau local enregistré est destiné s recevoir les correspondances du gouvernement. Dans ce but, nous offrons des services de bureaux virtuels pour aider les investisseurs étrangers et les entreprises d'outre-mer. • Le capital minimum autorisé à enregistrer une société nigériane avec l'actionnaire étranger(s) est NGN10 millions (US 27777 $). Pour une société privée nigériane en propriété exclusive, il est NGN10,000 (US $ 27) et NGN500,000 (US $ 138ÉTAPEour les entreprises publiques. Les actions peuvent être émises pour une contrepartie hors caisse à condition que les statuts des permis de la société qui. • Le minimum libéré du besoin en fonds (à savoir. capital minimum à déposer pour l'enregistrement des sociétés) est zéro (NGN0) US $ 0. • Une entreprise privée doit avoir au moins 2 directeurs (actionnaires non salariés), mais pas plus 50 membres. STEP #3: DÉLIVRANCE DE CERTIFICAT DE L'ENTREPRISE ET DE COPIES CERTIFIÉE CONFORME DE DOCUMENTS D'INCORPORATION Nous allons obtenir les copies certifiées conformes des documents constitutifs de l'entreprise de la Commission des affaires corporatives après l'enregistrement. Ces documents seront requis par les banques nigérianes lorsque vous voulez ouvrir un compte bancaire d'affaires au Nigeria pour votre entreprise Nigeria. AUTRES SERVICES OFFERTS PAR NOTRE LAW FIRM COMPRENNENT: • consultatif d'experts sur la création d'entreprises et au-delà • Représentation légale au Nigeria pour les entreprises étrangères et des investisseurs étrangers • Services de diligence raisonnable • conformité • Règles Immigration d'affaires CONTACTER AVEC L'ENTREPRISE! Our team is ready to help. Feel free to contact us at +234.803.979.5959, lexartifexllp@lexartifexllp.com. ________________________________________ KIT COMPLET • documents ENTREPRISE, sceau et cachet portant le nom de votre entreprise. Coût de production du kit de l'entreprise fait partie de nos honoraires professionnels. • Courier service from Nigeria to your designated address is charged separately. SERVICES DE BUREAU VIRTUEL AU NIGERIA Si vous voulez avoir une adresse correspondante au Nigeria pour recevoir le document d'affaires et colis, ou un numéro de téléphone dédié avec les services de l'homme réceptionnistes, nous avons le bureau virtuel des services au Nigeria pour examen: • Téléphone nigérian Numéro (1 year) • Numéro de télécopieur du Nigeria (1 year) • Service nigérian réceptionniste (1 year) • Service Adresse de correspondannée du Nigeria (1 year) Remarque: • Un service de réceptionniste nigérian se déroule en anglais, dans les heures normales de bureau du Nigeria. Les réceptionnistes accueillent les appelants avec vos noms de sociétés et de vous informer les coordonnées des appelants par e-mail pour votre réponse. • Adre• Service de courrier du Nigeria à votre adresse désignée est facturé séparément collecter et de stockeNotre équipe est prête à aider Ne hésitez pas à nous contacter àgeria to your designlexartifexllp@lexartifexllp.comely. ________________________________________ CONTACTER MAINTENANT! Our team is ready to help. Feel free to contact us at +234.803.979.5959, lexartifexllp@lexartifexllp.com. http://lexartifexllp.com exigence + pour + entreprise + + sur + nigeria

Conditions requises pour l'enregistrement d'une entreprise au Nigeria

EXIGENCES POUR UNE ENTREPRISE EN INSCRIVANT NIGERIA

For any business, si petit, moyenne ou grande qui cherchent à mettre en place en Afrique, Nigeria is the primary location for commerce and investment in the African region. Cette publication donne un aperçu de la exigences pour l'enregistrement d'une entreprise au Nigeria.

QU'EST-CE QUE LA SOCIETE NIGERIA?

Le terme « société nigériane » est largement utilisé comme raccourci de « société privée Nigeria limitée par actions ». Il est le plus populaire parmi les quatre (4) types d'entités commerciales au Nigeria parce qu'il est un entité commerciale à responsabilité limitée pour les investisseurs locaux et étrangers. « Ltd » ou « limitée » est souvent utilisé comme abréviation de « Limited Company ».

AVANTAGES DU NIGERIA COMPANY LIMITED:

  • passifs distincts des propriétaires: Les engagements de la Société sont limités au capital investi dans l'entreprise.
  • Inscription facile de l'entreprise: Aucun des administrateurs et des actionnaires sont tenus d'être présents au Nigeria.
  • Incitations à l'investissement: Il peut bénéficier de l'exonération des incitations à l'investissement et de l'impôt offerts par le gouvernement.
  • extension facile: Il est relativement facile à développer ou à échelle par la vente d'actions ou d'offrir une participation dans l'entreprise à des investisseurs extérieurs.
  • Facile à réunir des capitaux: Il est plus facile de lever des sommes importantes d'argent pour l'entreprise ou de vendre une partie de l'entreprise.
  • Filiale: Les administrateurs de sociétés et les actionnaires des sociétés sont autorisés.
  • Candidat: Utilisation d'un administrateur désigné et actionnaire ne se limite pas.
  • Nationalité: Aucune restriction sur la nationalité (ou, lieu de constitution) des administrateurs et des actionnaires
  • Réunion: Aucune restriction à l'endroit où la réunion de l'entreprise doit avoir lieu

SOCIÉTÉ DE CONFIGURATION DES PROCÉDURES AU NIGERIA

Nous offrons 2 approches pour vous d'avoir votre propre entreprise - constitution d'une société flambant neuf ou de l'acquisition d'une entreprise existante:
  • Option 1 - Formation de l'entreprise (Incorporer une nouvelle société 5-7 jours ouvrables)
Notre cabinet gère la formation de l'entreprise et enregistrement des entreprises au Nigeria. Nous agirons en tant que vos représentants légaux au Nigeria et intégrer une nouvelle société pour vous au sein de 5-7 jours ouvrables.
  • Option 2 - Acquisition d'un Nigeria existant Société (Acheter une entreprise ready-made)
Le mandat d'administrateur et de l'actionnariat d'une entreprise au Nigeria sont entièrement transférables.
Si vous préférez la acquisition d'une société nigériane existante que ce soit par voie de fusion & acquisition, prendre le contrôle, ou l'achat et prise en charge, S'il vous plaît noter que l'offre d'une telle entreprise dépendra de la disponibilité, l'approbation de la Securities and Exchange Commission (SECONDE) et par la sanction Haute Cour fédérale, ainsi il coûte plus cher que celui d'une nouvelle société.

ÉTAPE #1: PRÉPARATION POUR L'ENREGISTREMENT DES AFFAIRES

Nous avons besoin de vous envoyer les détails de votre entreprise et pour nous tous les documents suivants qui peuvent être transférés par courriel à lexartifexllp@lexartifexllp.com.
1. Pouvoir d'agir:
  • Une procuration notariée nous nommant à agir à titre d'avocats pour la constitution de la société ici au Nigeria.
2. Nom de la compagnie:
  • proposé trois (3) noms par ordre de préférence pour notre bureau pour toute leur disponibilité au registre du commerce (ou, dans notre liste de l'entreprise ready-made).
3. Actionnaire(s) et les directeurs de l'information:
  • les noms des premiers administrateurs et actionnaires de la société en anglais;
  • Les adresses des administrateurs et des actionnaires de la société en anglais;
  • Les adresses électroniques et numéros mobiles des administrateurs et des actionnaires de la société;
  • Les moyens d'identification des administrateurs et des actionnaires (cela peut être permis de conduire ou carte d'identité nationale, ou de préférence, la page de données d'un passeport international);
  • Nom et adresse des candidats principaux dirigeants de la société dont le président, directeur général, secrétaire de la Société (notre cabinet d'avocats peut agir en tant que secrétaire de la société);
  • La nationalité des administrateurs et des actionnaires de la société
  • Adresse du siège social au Nigeria (vous pouvez avec notre accord utiliser notre adresse comme adresse du Nigeria dans l'intervalle.)
  • La nationalité des administrateurs et des actionnaires de la société
  • Pour les entreprises locales et à l'étranger, the place of Incorporation and a certified copy of the companys certificate of incorporation.
  • arrangement Shareholdings en multi-actionnaires

ÉTAPE #2: CHOISISSEZ VOTRE ENTREPRISE PRÉFÉRÉE

Remarque:

Mise à disposition de la secrétaire de la société nigériane et l'adresse locale de siège social sont obligatoires dans la constitution des sociétés du Nigeria.
  • Secrétaire Général est une position statutaire, il n'est pas la même chose que l'aide personnelle du gestionnaire de clés de l'entreprise.
  • Adresse du bureau local enregistré est destiné à recevoir les correspondances du gouvernement. Dans ce but, nous offrons des services de bureaux virtuels pour aider les investisseurs étrangers et les entreprises d'outre-mer.
  • Le capital social minimum autorisé à enregistrer une société nigériane avec l'actionnaire étranger(s) est NGN10 millions (US 27777 $). Pour une société privée nigériane en propriété exclusive, il est NGN10,000 (US $ 27) et NGN500,000 (US $ 1388) pour les entreprises publiques. Les actions peuvent être émises pour une contrepartie hors caisse à condition que les statuts des permis de la société qui. toutefois, le minimum versé en capital requis est zéro (NGN0) US $ 0. En d'autres termes, il est pas obligatoire de déposer une somme d'argent comme capital de démarrage pour l'enregistrement de la société.
  • Une entreprise privée doit avoir au moins 2 directeurs (actionnaires non salariés), mais pas plus 50 membres.

ÉTAPE #3: DÉLIVRANCE DE CERTIFICAT DE L'ENTREPRISE ET CERTIFIE EXEMPLAIRES DE LA SOCIÉTÉ DES DOCUMENTS D'INCORPORATION

Nous allons obtenir les copies certifiées conformes de vos documents de constitution de la société de la Commission des affaires corporatives après l'enregistrement. Ces documents seront requis par les banques nigérianes lorsque vous voulez ouvrir un compte bancaire d'entreprise pour l'entreprise.

AUTRE Les services comprennent:

  • consultatif d'experts sur le commerce et l'investissement au Nigeria
  • La représentation juridique au Nigeria pour les entreprises transnationales et des investisseurs étrangers
  • l'application de la propriété intellectuelle / enregistrement auprès de l'OMPI ou Office IP nigérian
  • services de diligence raisonnable
  • règles de conformité
  • aide à l'immigration d'affaires

CONTACTEZ NOUS!

Notre équipe est prête à aider. Ne hésitez pas à nous contacter à + 234.803.979.5959, email – lexartifexllp@lexartifexllp.com.

KIT COMPLET DE L'ENTREPRISE

  • Votre kit complet de l'entreprise comprendra – les documents de constitution, Sceau commun et Cachet avec le nom de votre entreprise. Coût de production du kit de l'entreprise fait partie de nos honoraires professionnels.
  • Service Courrier du Nigeria à votre adresse désignée est facturé séparément.

SERVICES DE BUREAU VIRTUEL AU NIGERIA

Si vous voulez avoir une adresse correspondante au Nigeria pour recevoir le document d'affaires et colis, ou un numéro de téléphone dédié avec les services de l'homme réceptionnistes, nous avons le bureau virtuel des services au Nigeria pour examen:
  • Nigeria Numéro de téléphone (1 année)
  • Service nigérian réceptionniste (1 année)
  • Correspondance Service Adresse du Nigeria (1 année)

Remarque:

  • service de réceptionniste nigérian se déroule en anglais, dans les heures normales de bureau du Nigeria. Les réceptionnistes accueillent les appelants avec vos noms de sociétés et de vous informer les coordonnées des appelants par e-mail pour votre réponse.
  • Adresse de correspondance est une adresse commerciale; Ainsi, il est pas en mesure de collecter et de stocker des objets encombrants.
  • Service Courrier du Nigeria à votre adresse désignée est facturé séparément.

CONTACTER MAINTENANT!

Pour nous rejoindre, appeler au +234.803.979.5959, email: lexartifexllp@lexartifexllp.com.
Lex Artifex LLP’s du commerce & Groupe consultatif d'investissement

 

Conditions requises pour l'enregistrement d'une entreprise au Nigeria

Laisser un commentaire

Requirements for Registering a Company in Nigeria For any start-ups, small and medium enterprises (SMEs), and multinational companies wishing to open a business in Africa, Nigeria is the primary location commerce and investment in the Africa region. WHAT IS NIGERIAN COMPANY? The term “Nigerian Company” is widely used as the shorthand of “Nigeria private company limited by shares”. It is the most popular out of the four (4) types of business entities in Nigeria because it is a limited liability business entity for both local and foreign business to setup and manage easily. For naming a limited company, either “Ltd.” or “Limited” is often used as the abbreviation of “Limited Company”. ADVANTAGES OF NIGERIA LIMITED COMPANY: • Separate liabilities from owners: Company’s liabilities are limited to capital invested into the company. • Easy company registration: None of the directors and shareholders are required to be present in Nigeria. • Investment Incentives: It can take advantage of the investment incentives and tax exemption offered by the government. • Easy Expansion: It is relatively easy to expand or to scale-up by selling shares or offering a stake in the business to outside investors. • Easy to Raise Capital: It is easier to raise large sums of money for the business or sell a part of the business. • Subsidiary company: Corporate directors and Corporate shareholders are allowed. • Nominee: Use of nominee director and shareholder is not restricted. • Nationality: No restriction on nationality (or, place of incorporation) of directors and shareholders • Meeting: No restriction on the location where company meeting is to take place COMPANY SETUP PROCEDURES IN NIGERIA We offer 2 approaches for you to have your own company – incorporation of a brand-new company or acquisition of an existing company: • Option 1 – Company Formation (Incorporate a new company in 72 hours) Our law office handles company formation and business registration in Nigeria. We will act as your legal representatives in Nigeria and incorporate a new company for you within 72 business hours. • Option 2 – Acquisition of an Existing Nigeria Company (Buy a ready-made company) The directorship and shareholding of a Nigeria company are completely transferable. If you prefer the acquisition of an existing Nigerian company whether by way of merger & acquisition, take over, or purchase and assumption, please note that the bid for such company would depend on availability, approval by the Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) and sanctioning by the Federal High Court, thus it costs more than that of a new company. STEP #1: PREPARATION FOR BUSINESS REGISTRATION We need you to send the particulars of your company and all the following documents to us which may transferred via email at lexartifexllp@lexartifexllp.com. 1. Authority to Act: • A notarized Power of Attorney appointing us to act as your solicitors for the incorporation of the company here in Nigeria. 2. Company Name: • 3 proposed names in order of preference for Lex Artifex to find out their availability in Companies Registry (or, in our list of ready-made company). 3. Shareholder(s) and Directors Information: • Full names of the first directors and shareholders of the company in English; • Addresses of the directors and shareholders of the company in English; • Email addresses and mobile numbers of the directors and shareholders of the company; • Means of identification of the directors and shareholders (this may be driver’s license or national ID, or preferably, the data page of international passport); • Name and addresses of the nominee principal officers of the company including the chairman, managing director, company secretary (our law office can act as the company secretary); • The nationality of the directors and shareholders of the company • Registered office address in Nigeria (you may with our agreement use our address as your Nigerian address in the interim.) • The nationality of the directors and shareholders of the company • For companies (place of Incorporation) • Shareholdings arrangement for multi-shareholders STEP #2: CHOOSE YOUR PREFERRED COMPANY Note: Provision of Nigerian company secretary and local registered office address are mandatory in Nigerian company incorporation. • Company Secretary is a statutory position, it is not the same as personal assistance of the company’s key manager. • Local registered office address is intended for receiving government correspondences. For this purpose, we offer virtual office services to help offshore investors and overseas companies. • The minimum authorized share capital to register a Nigerian company with foreign shareholder(s) is NGN10 million (US$27,777). For a wholly owned Nigerian private company, it is NGN10,000 (US$27) and NGN500,000 (US$1,388) for public companies. Shares can be issued for non-cash consideration provided that the Articles of Association of the company permits that. • The minimum paid-in capital requirement (i.e. minimum capital to be deposited for company registration) is zero (NGN0) US$0. • A private company must have at least 2 directors (non-employee shareholders), but not more than 50 members. STEP #3: ISSUANCE OF COMPANY CERTIFICATE AND CERTIFIED TRUE COPIES OF COMPANY INCORPORATION DOCUMENTS We will obtain the Certified True Copies of company incorporation documents from the Corporate Affairs Commission after registration. These documents will be required by Nigerian Banks when you want to open a business bank account in Nigeria for your Nigeria company. OTHER SERVICES OFFERED BY OUR LAW FIRM INCLUDE: • Expert advisory on business formation and beyond • Legal representation in Nigeria for foreign companies and offshore investors • Due diligence services • Rules compliance • Business immigration CONTACT NOW! Our team is ready to help. Feel free to contact us at +234.803.979.5959, lexartifexllp@lexartifexllp.com. ________________________________________ COMPLETE COMPANY KIT • documents, common seal and stamp bearing your company name. Cost of producing the company kit is part of our professional fees. • Courier service from Nigeria to your designated address is charged separately. VIRTUAL OFFICE SERVICES IN NIGERIA If you want to have a corresponding address in Nigeria to receive business document and parcel, or a dedicated phone number with human receptionists’ services, we have Virtual Office Services in Nigeria for your consideration: • Nigerian Telephone Number (1 year) • Nigerian Facsimile Number (1 year) • Nigerian Receptionist Service (1 year) • Nigerian Correspondence Address Service (1 year) Note: • Nigerian receptionist service is conducted in English, within normal office hours of Nigeria. The receptionists greet the callers with your company names and inform you the callers’ contact information by email for your reply. • Correspondence address is a commercial address; thus, it is not able to collect and store bulky items. • Courier service from Nigeria to your designated address is charged separately. ________________________________________ CONTACT NOW! Our team is ready to help. Feel free to contact us at +234.803.979.5959, lexartifexllp@lexartifexllp.com. http://lexartifexllp.com requirement+for+company+registration+in+nigeria

Requirements for registering a company in Nigeria

REQUIREMENTS FOR REGISTERING A COMPANY IN NIGERIA

For any business, whether small, medium or large looking to set up in Africa, Nigeria is the primary location for commerce and investment in the African region. This publication gives a snapshot of the requirements for registering a company in Nigeria.

WHAT IS NIGERIAN COMPANY?

The term “Nigerian Company” is widely used as the shorthand of “Nigeria private company limited by shares”. It is the most popular out of the four (4) types of business entities in Nigeria because it is a limited liability business entity for both local and foreign investors. “Ltd.” or “Limited” is often used as the abbreviation of “Limited Company”.

ADVANTAGES OF NIGERIA LIMITED COMPANY:

  • Separate liabilities from owners: Company’s liabilities are limited to capital invested into the company.
  • Easy company registration: None of the directors and shareholders are required to be present in Nigeria.
  • Investment Incentives: It can take advantage of the investment incentives and tax exemption offered by the government.
  • Easy Expansion: It is relatively easy to expand or to scale-up by selling shares or offering a stake in the business to outside investors.
  • Easy to Raise Capital: It is easier to raise large sums of money for the business or sell a part of the business.
  • Subsidiary company: Corporate directors and Corporate shareholders are allowed.
  • Nominee: Use of nominee director and shareholder is not restricted.
  • Nationality: No restriction on nationality (or, place of incorporation) of directors and shareholders
  • Meeting: No restriction on the location where company meeting is to take place

COMPANY SETUP PROCEDURES IN NIGERIA

We offer 2 approaches for you to have your own company – incorporation of a brand-new company or acquisition of an existing company:
  • Option 1 – Company Formation (Incorporate a new company in 5-7 business days)
Our law office handles company formation and business registration in Nigeria. We will act as your legal representatives in Nigeria and incorporate a new company for you within 5-7 business days.
  • Option 2 – Acquisition of an Existing Nigeria Company (Buy a ready-made company)
The directorship and shareholding of a Nigeria company are completely transferable.
If you prefer the acquisition of an existing Nigerian company whether by way of merger & acquisition, take over, or purchase and assumption, please note that the bid for such company would depend on availability, approval by the Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) and sanctioning by the Federal High Court, thus it costs more than that of a new company.

STEP #1: PREPARATION FOR BUSINESS REGISTRATION

We need you to send the particulars of your company and all the following documents to us which may be transferred via email at lexartifexllp@lexartifexllp.com.
1. Authority to Act:
  • A notarized Power of Attorney appointing us to act as your solicitors for the incorporation of the company here in Nigeria.
2. Company Name:
  • Proposed three (3) names in order of preference for our office to find out any of their availability at the Companies Registry (or, in our list of ready-made company).
3. Shareholder(s) and Directors Information:
  • Full names of the first directors and shareholders of the company in English;
  • Addresses of the directors and shareholders of the company in English;
  • Email addresses and mobile numbers of the directors and shareholders of the company;
  • Means of identification of the directors and shareholders (this may be driver’s license or national ID, or preferably, the data page of an international passport);
  • Name and addresses of the nominee principal officers of the company including the chairman, managing director, company secretary (our law office can act as the company secretary);
  • The nationality of the directors and shareholders of the company
  • Registered office address in Nigeria (you may with our agreement use our address as your Nigerian address in the interim.)
  • The nationality of the directors and shareholders of the company
  • For local and overseas companies, the place of Incorporation and a certified copy of the company’s certificate of incorporation.
  • Shareholdings arrangement for multi-shareholders

STEP #2: CHOOSE YOUR PREFERRED COMPANY

Note:

Provision of Nigerian company secretary and local registered office address are mandatory in Nigerian company incorporation.
  • Company Secretary is a statutory position, it is not the same as the personal assistance of the company’s key manager.
  • Local registered office address is intended for receiving government correspondences. For this purpose, we offer virtual office services to help offshore investors and overseas companies.
  • The minimum authorized share capital to register a Nigerian company with foreign shareholder(s) is NGN10 million (US$27,777). For a wholly owned Nigerian private company, it is NGN10,000 (US$27) and NGN500,000 (US$1,388) for public companies. Shares can be issued for non-cash consideration provided that the Articles of Association of the company permits that. However, the minimum paid-in capital requirement is zero (NGN0) US$0. In other words, it is NOT mandatory to deposit any amount of money as start-up capital for the registration of the company.
  • A private company must have at least 2 directors (non-employee shareholders), but not more than 50 members.

STEP #3: ISSUANCE OF COMPANY CERTIFICATE AND CERTIFIED TRUE COPIES OF COMPANY INCORPORATION DOCUMENTS

We will obtain the Certified True Copies of your company incorporation documents from the Corporate Affairs Commission after registration. These documents will be required by Nigerian Banks when you want to open a corporate bank account for the company.

OTHER SERVICES OFFERED INCLUDE:

  • Expert advisory on trade and investment in Nigeria
  • Legal representation in Nigeria for transnational companies and offshore investors
  • Intellectual property application/registration with WIPO or Nigerian IP Office
  • Due diligence services
  • Rules compliance
  • Business immigration assistance

CONTACT US!

Our team is ready to help. Feel free to reach us at +234.803.979.5959,email – lexartifexllp@lexartifexllp.com.

COMPLETE COMPANY KIT

  • Your complete company kit will include – the Incorporation Documents, Common Seal and Stamp bearing your company name. Cost of producing the company kit is part of our professional fees.
  • Courier service from Nigeria to your designated address is charged separately.

VIRTUAL OFFICE SERVICES IN NIGERIA

If you want to have a corresponding address in Nigeria to receive business document and parcel, or a dedicated phone number with human receptionists’ services, we have Virtual Office Services in Nigeria for your consideration:
  • Nigerian Telephone Number (1 year)
  • Nigerian Receptionist Service (1 year)
  • Nigerian Correspondence Address Service (1 year)

Note:

  • Nigerian receptionist service is conducted in English, within normal office hours of Nigeria. The receptionists greet the callers with your company names and inform you the callers’ contact information by email for your reply.
  • Correspondence address is a commercial address; thus, it is not able to collect and store bulky items.
  • Courier service from Nigeria to your designated address is charged separately.

CONTACT NOW!

To reach us, call at +234.803.979.5959, email: lexartifexllp@lexartifexllp.com.
Lex Artifex LLP’s Trade & Investment Advisory Group

 

Requirements for registering a company in Nigeria

Leave a Reply