Voraussetzungen für die Registrierung einer Firma in Nigeria Für alle Start-ups, kleine und mittlere Unternehmen (KMU), und multinationalen Unternehmen wollen ein Unternehmen in Afrika öffnen, Nigeria ist der primäre Ort Handel und Investitionen in der Region Afrika. WAS IST NIGERIAN UNTERNEHMEN? Der Begriff „Nigerian Company“ ist weithin als eine Abkürzung von „Nigeria privaten Aktiengesellschaft“ verwendet. Es ist die beliebteste aus den vier (4) Arten von Geschäftseinheiten in Nigeria, weil es sich um eine mit beschränkter Haftung Geschäftseinheit für sowohl lokale als auch ausländische Unternehmen zu gründen und verwalten leicht. Für eine Gesellschaft mit beschränkter Haftung Namensgebung, entweder „GmbH“ oder „Limited“ wird oft als Abkürzung von „Limited Company“ verwendet. VORTEILE VON NIGERIA LIMITED COMPANY: • Getrennte Verbindlichkeiten von Eigentümern: Gesellschaft Verbindlichkeiten zu Kapital in das Unternehmen investiert begrenzt. • Einfache Eintragung von Unternehmen: Keiner der Direktoren und Aktionäre in Nigeria vorhanden sein müssen. • Investitionsanreize: Es kann von der Regierung angeboten Vorteil der Investitionsanreize und Steuerbefreiung nehmen. • Einfache Erweiterung: Es ist relativ einfach zu erweitern oder Scale-up von Aktien oder bietet eine Beteiligung an dem Unternehmen an ausländische Investoren verkaufen. • Einfache Kapitalbeschaffungs: Es ist einfacher, große Geldsummen für das Geschäft oder für einen Teil des Geschäfts verkaufen. • Tochtergesellschaft: Corporate Direktoren und Corporate Aktionäre sind erlaubt. • Nominee: Die Verwendung von Nominee Direktor und Aktionär ist nicht eingeschränkt. • Staatsangehörigkeit: Keine Einschränkung der Nationalität (or, place of incorporation) von Direktoren und Aktionäre Meeting •: Keine Beschränkung der Ort, an dem Meeting in der Firma ist an Ort UNTERNEHMEN Setup-Verfahren IN NIGERIA nehmen Wir bieten 2 Ansätze für Sie Ihr eigenes Unternehmen haben - Einbau eines brandneuen Unternehmen oder den Erwerb eines bestehenden Unternehmens: • Option 1 - Firmengründung (Integrieren Sie ein neues Unternehmen in 72 Std.) Unsere Kanzlei übernimmt Firmengründung und Registrierung von Unternehmen in Nigeria. Wir werden als Ihre gesetzlichen Vertreter in Nigeria handeln und eine neue Gesellschaft übernehmen • Möglichkeitnnerhalb 72 Öffnungszeiten. • Option 2 - Erwerb einer bestehenden Nigeria Unternehmen (Kaufen Sie ein fertiges Unternehmen) Die Leitung und Beteiligung eines Nigeria Unternehmen sind vollständig übertragbar. Wenn Sie es vorziehen, den Erwerb eines bestehenden Nigerian Unternehmen, ob im Wege der Verschmelzung & Erwerb, übernehmen, oder Kauf und Annahme, Bitte beachten Sie, dass das Angebot für solche Unternehmen von der Verfügbarkeit abhängen, Genehmigung durch die Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) und Sanktionierung durch den Bundesgerichtshof, so kostet es mehr als das ein neues Unternehmen. STEP #1: VORBEREITUNG FÜR ANMELDUNG BUSINESS Wir brauchen Sie die Angaben Ihres Unternehmens zu senden und alle folgenden Unterlagen an uns, die per E-Mail übertragen werden, bei lexartifexllp@lexartifexllp.com. 1. Behörde zum Handeln: • Eine notariell beglaubigte Vollmacht zur Ernennung von uns als Anwälte für die Gründung der Gesellschaft hier in Nigeodera zu handeln. 2. Name der Firma: • 3 vorgeschlagenen Namen in der Reihenfolge ihrer Präferenz für Lex Artifex ihre Verfügbarkeit in dem Registrar of Companies, um herauszufinden, (or, in unserer Liste des fertigen Unternehmens). 3. Aktionär(s) und Direktoren Angaben: • Vollständige Namen der ersten Direktoren und Aktionäre der Gesellschaft auf Englisch; • Adressen der Direktoren und Aktionäre der Gesellschaft auf Englisch; • E-Mail-Adressen und Handynummern der Direktoren und Aktionäre der Gesellschaft; • Die Mittel der Identifizierung der Direktoren und Aktionäre (dies kann Führerschein oder nationale ID sein, oder vorzugsweise, die Datenseite von internationalem Reisepass); • Name und Anschrift der nominierte Hauptoffiziere des Unternehmens einschließlich des Vorsitzenden, Geschäftsführer, Firmensekräterin (unsere Kanzlei kann als Gesellschaftssekretär handeln); • Die Nationalität der Direktoren und Aktionäre des UnteOrt der Gründungsse in Nigeria (Sie mit unserer Zustimmung können unsere Adresse als Nigerian Adresse in der Zwischenzeit verwenden.) • Die Nationalität der Direktoren und Aktionäre des Unternehmens • Für Unternehmen (place of Incorporation) • Beteiligungen Anordnung für Multi-Aktionäre STEP #2: Wählen Sie Ihre COMPANY Hinweis: Bereitstellung von Nigerian Company Secretary und lokaler Sitz Adresse sind Pflichtfelder in Nigerian Firmengründung. • Company Secretary ist eine gesetzliche Position, es ist nicht das gleiche wie persönliche Betreuung der wichtigsten Manager des Unternehmens. • Lokale Sitz-Adresse ist für die Aufnahme Regierung Korrespondenzen bestimmt. Für diesen Zweck, Wir bieten Virtual Office-Services Offshore-Investoren und ausländische Unternehmen zu helfen,. • Das Mindest genehmigtes Aktienkapisal ein nigerianisches Unternehmen mit ausländischen Aktionären registrieren(s) ist NGN10 Mio. (US $ 27.777). Für ein ganz Nigerian privates Unternehmen im Besitz, es ist NGN10,000 (US $ 27) und NGN500,000 (US $ 1.388) für öffentliche Unternehmen. Die Anteile können für Nicht-Barzahlung ausgegeben werden, sofern die Satzung der Gesellschaft erlaubt, dass. • Das Mindestkapital-in bezahlt (d.h. Mindestkapital für Unternehmen ASCHRITTdung hinterlegt werden) Null (NGN0) US $ 0. • Ein privates Unternehmen muss mindestens 2 Direktoren (Nicht-Belegschaftsaktionäre), aber nicht mehr als 50 Mitglieder. STEP #3: AUSSTELLUNG VON UNTERNEHMEN UND ZERTIFIKAT beglaubigte Kopien UNTERNEHMEN ÜBERNAHME DOKUMENTE Wir beglaubigte Kopien der Firmengründung Dokumente aus der Corporate Affairs Kommission nach der Anmeldung erhalten. Diese Dokumente werden durch Nigerian Banken erforderlich sein, wenn Sie ein Unternehmen Bankkonto in Nigeria für Nigeria Unternehmen öffnen möchten. ANDERE DIENSTE VON UNSERER KANZLEI umfassen: • Expert Advisory Business Bildung und darüber hinaus • Rechtliche Vertretung in Nigeria für ausländische Unternehmen und Offshore-Investoren • Due Diligence • Regeln Compliance • Business-Immigration KONTAKT JETZT! Our team is ready to help. Feel free to contact us at +234.803.979.5959, lexartifexllp@lexartifexllp.com. ________________________________________ COMPLETE UNTERNEHMEN KIT • Dokumente, Seehund und Stempel Ihrem Firmennamen tragen. Kosten des Unternehmens Kit herzustellen, ist Teil unseres professionellen Gebühren. • Courier service from Nigeria to your designated address is charged separately. VIRTUAL OFFICE SERVICES IN NIGERIA Wenn Sie eine entsprechende Adresse in Nigeria haben, um Geschäftsdokumente und Paket zu empfangen, oder eine spezielle Telefonnummer mit menschlichen Rezeptionisten Dienstleistungen, wir haben Virtual Office Services in Nigeria für Ihre Aufmerksamkeit: • Nigerian Telefonnummer (1 year) • Nigerian Telefax-Nummer (1 year) • Nigerian im Empfangsbereich (1 year) • Nigerian Correspondence Address Service (1 yearJahrnweis: • Nigerian Rezeptionistin Service wird in englischer Sprache durchgeführt, innerhalb der normalen Bürozeiten von Nigeria. Die Rezeptionisten die Anrufer mit Ihrem Firmennamen begrüßen und Ihnen die Kontaktinformationen für Ihre Antwort per E-Mail Anrufer informieren. • Korrespondenzadresse ist eine kommerzi• Kurierdienst aus Nigeria zu Ihrer gekennzeichneten Adresse wird separat berechnetu speichern,. • Courier serviceUnser Team ist bereit zu helfenigFühlen Sie sich frei, uns zu kontaktieren aneparately. _________lexartifexllp@lexartifexllp.com KONTAKTIEREN SIE MICH JETZT! Our team is ready to help. Feel free to contact us at +234.803.979.5959, lexartifexllp@lexartifexllp.com. http://lexartifexllp.com Bedarf + für + Unternehmen + Registrierung + in + nigeria

Anforderungen für die Registrierung eines Unternehmens in Nigeria

ANFORDERUNGEN FÜR REGISTRIERUNG eine Firma in NIGERIA

Für alle Start-ups, kleine und mittlere Unternehmen (KMU), und multinationalen Unternehmen, die öffnen ein Unternehmen in Afrika, Nigeria ist der primäre Ort Handel und Investitionen in der Region Afrika.

WAS IST NIGERIAN UNTERNEHMEN?

Der Begriff „Nigerian Company“ ist weithin als eine Abkürzung von „Nigeria privaten Aktiengesellschaft“ verwendet. Es ist die beliebteste aus den vier (4) Arten von Geschäftseinheiten in Nigeria, weil es ein beschränkter Haftung Geschäftseinheit für lokale und ausländische Investoren. „GmbH“ oder „Limited“ wird oft als Abkürzung von „Limited Company“ verwendet.

VORTEILE VON NIGERIA LIMITED COMPANY:

  • Separate Verbindlichkeiten von Eigentümern: Gesellschaft Verbindlichkeiten zu Kapital in das Unternehmen investiert begrenzt.
  • Einfache Eintragung von Unternehmen: Keiner der Direktoren und Aktionäre in Nigeria vorhanden sein müssen.
  • Investitionsanreize: Es kann von der Regierung angeboten Vorteil der Investitionsanreize und Steuerbefreiung nehmen.
  • einfache Erweiterung: Es ist relativ einfach zu erweitern oder Scale-up von Aktien oder bietet eine Beteiligung an dem Unternehmen an ausländische Investoren verkaufen.
  • Leicht Kapital zu beschaffen: Es ist einfacher, große Geldsummen für das Geschäft oder für einen Teil des Geschäfts verkaufen.
  • Tochtergesellschaft: Corporate Direktoren und Corporate Aktionäre sind erlaubt.
  • Kandidat: Die Verwendung von Nominee Direktor und Aktionär ist nicht eingeschränkt.
  • Staatsangehörigkeit: Keine Einschränkung der Nationalität (oder, Ort der Gründung) von Direktoren und Aktionäre
  • Treffen: Keine Beschränkung der Ort, an dem Meeting in der Firma stattfinden soll

UNTERNEHMEN Setup-Verfahren IN NIGERIA

Wir bieten 2 Ansätze für Sie Ihr eigenes Unternehmen haben - Einbau eines brandneuen Unternehmen oder den Erwerb eines bestehenden Unternehmens:
  • Möglichkeit 1 - Firmengründung (Integrieren Sie ein neues Unternehmen in 5-7 Arbeitstage)
Unsere Kanzlei übernimmt Firmengründung und Registrierung von Unternehmen in Nigeria. Wir werden als Ihre gesetzlichen Vertreter in Nigeria handeln und eine neue Gesellschaft übernehmen für Sie innerhalb 5-7 Arbeitstage.
  • Möglichkeit 2 - Erwerb einer bestehenden Nigeria Unternehmen (Kaufen Sie ein fertiges Unternehmen)
Die Leitung und Beteiligung eines Nigeria Unternehmen sind vollständig übertragbar.
Wenn Sie es vorziehen, die Erwerb eines bestehenden Nigerian Unternehmen, ob im Wege der Verschmelzung & Erwerb, übernehmen, oder Kauf und Annahme, Bitte beachten Sie, dass das Angebot für solche Unternehmen von der Verfügbarkeit abhängen, Genehmigung durch die Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) und Sanktionierung durch den Bundesgerichtshof, so kostet es mehr als das ein neues Unternehmen.

SCHRITT #1: VORBEREITUNG FÜR BUSINESS REGISTRATION

Wir brauchen Sie die Angaben Ihres Unternehmens zu senden und alle folgenden Unterlagen an uns, die per E-Mail übertragen werden, an lexartifexllp@lexartifexllp.com.
  1. Behörde zum Handeln:
  • Eine notariell beglaubigte Vollmacht zur Ernennung von uns als Anwälte für die Gründung der Gesellschaft hier in Nigeria zu handeln.
  1. Name der Firma:
  • vorgeschlagen drei (3) Namen in der Reihenfolge ihrer Präferenz für unsere Kanzlei zu an der Registrar of Companies eine ihrer Verfügbarkeit finden Sie heraus, (oder, in unserer Liste des fertigen Unternehmens).
  1. Aktionär(s) und Direktoren Angaben:
  • Vollständige Namen der ersten Direktoren und Aktionäre der Gesellschaft auf Englisch;
  • Adressen der Direktoren und Aktionäre der Gesellschaft auf Englisch;
  • E-Mail-Adressen und Handynummern der Direktoren und Aktionäre der Gesellschaft;
  • Mittel zur Identifizierung der Direktoren und Aktionäre (dies kann Führerschein oder nationale ID sein, oder vorzugsweise, die Datenseite von internationalem Reisepass);
  • Name und Anschrift der nominierte Hauptoffiziere des Unternehmens einschließlich des Vorsitzenden, Geschäftsführer, Firmensekräterin (unsere Kanzlei kann als Gesellschaftssekretär handeln);
  • Die Nationalität der Direktoren und Aktionäre der Gesellschaft
  • Sitz-Adresse in Nigeria (Sie mit unserer Zustimmung können unsere Adresse als Nigerian Adresse in der Zwischenzeit verwenden.)
  • Die Nationalität der Direktoren und Aktionäre der Gesellschaft
  • für Unternehmen (Ort der Gründung)
  • Beteiligungen Anordnung für Multi-Aktionäre

SCHRITT #2: Wählen Sie Ihre UNTERNEHMEN

Hinweis:

Bereitstellung von Nigerian Company Secretary und lokaler Sitz Adresse sind Pflichtfelder in Nigerian Firmengründung.
  • Company Secretary ist eine gesetzliche Position, es ist nicht das gleiche wie die persönliche Betreuung der wichtigsten Manager des Unternehmens.
  • Lokale Sitz-Adresse ist für die Aufnahme Regierung Korrespondenzen bestimmt. Für diesen Zweck, Wir bieten Virtual Office-Services Offshore-Investoren und ausländische Unternehmen zu helfen,.
  • Das Mindest genehmigtes Aktienkapital ein nigerianisches Unternehmen mit ausländischen Aktionären registrieren(s) ist NGN10 Mio. (US $ 27.777). Für ein ganz Nigerian privates Unternehmen im Besitz, es ist NGN10,000 (US $ 27) und NGN500,000 (US $ 1.388) für öffentliche Unternehmen. Die Anteile können für Nicht-Barzahlung ausgegeben werden, sofern die Satzung der Gesellschaft erlaubt, dass. jedoch, die Mindestkapitalanforderung-in zu zahlen ist Null (NGN0) US $ 0. Mit anderen Worten, Es ist nicht zwingend jede Menge Geld als Startkapital für die Registrierung des Unternehmens zu deponieren.
  • Ein privates Unternehmen muss mindestens 2 Direktoren (Nicht-Belegschaftsaktionäre), aber nicht mehr als 50 Mitglieder.

SCHRITT #3: AUSSTELLUNG VON UNTERNEHMEN UND ZERTIFIKAT beglaubigte Kopien UNTERNEHMEN Incorporation Documents

Wir werden die beglaubigten Kopien Ihrer Firmengründung Dokumente aus dem Corporate Affairs Kommission nach der Anmeldung erhalten. Diese Dokumente werden durch Nigerian Banken erforderlich sein, wenn Sie eine Firmenbankkonto für das Unternehmen geöffnet werden soll.

ANDERE Die angebotenen Dienstleistungen umfassen:

  • Sachverständigenrat für Handel und Investitionen in Nigeria
  • Rechtliche Vertretung in Nigeria für transnationale Unternehmen und Offshore-Investoren
  • Geistiges Eigentum Anmeldung / Registrierung bei der WIPO oder Nigerian IP Office
  • Due-Diligence-Leistungen
  • Regeln Compliance
  • Business-Immigration Unterstützung

KONTAKTIERE UNS!

Unser Team ist bereit zu helfen. Fühlen Sie sich frei erreichen Sie uns unter + 234.803.979.5959, E-Mail – lexartifexllp@lexartifexllp.com.

Komplettes Unternehmen KIT

  • Ihr komplettes Unternehmen Kit enthalten – die Incorporation Documents, Seehund und Stempel trägt den Namen Ihres Unternehmens. Kosten des Unternehmens Kit herzustellen, ist Teil unseres professionellen Gebühren.
  • Kurierdienst aus Nigeria zu Ihrer gekennzeichneten Adresse wird separat berechnet.

VIRTUAL OFFICE SERVICES IN NIGERIA

Wenn Sie eine entsprechende Adresse in Nigeria haben, um Geschäftsdokumente und Paket zu empfangen, oder eine spezielle Telefonnummer mit menschlichen Rezeptionisten Dienstleistungen, wir haben Virtual Office Services in Nigeria für Ihre Aufmerksamkeit:
  • Nigerian Telefonnummer (1 Jahr)
  • Nigerian im Empfangsbereich (1 Jahr)
  • Nigerian Correspondence Address Service (1 Jahr)

Hinweis:

  • Nigerian Rezeptionistin Service wird in englischer Sprache durchgeführt, innerhalb der normalen Bürozeiten von Nigeria. Die Rezeptionisten die Anrufer mit Ihrem Firmennamen begrüßen und Ihnen die Kontaktinformationen für Ihre Antwort per E-Mail Anrufer informieren.
  • Korrespondenzadresse ist eine kommerzielle Adresse; so, es ist nicht in der Lage sperrige Gegenstände zu sammeln und zu speichern,.
  • Kurierdienst aus Nigeria zu Ihrer gekennzeichneten Adresse wird separat berechnet.

KONTAKTIEREN SIE MICH JETZT!

So erreichen Sie uns, Ruf an bei +234.803.979.5959, Email: lexartifexllp@lexartifexllp.com.
Lex Artifex LLP Handels & Beleggingsadviesgroep

 

Anforderungen für die Registrierung eines Unternehmens in Nigeria

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Requirements for Registering a Company in Nigeria For any start-ups, small and medium enterprises (SMEs), and multinational companies wishing to open a business in Africa, Nigeria is the primary location commerce and investment in the Africa region. WHAT IS NIGERIAN COMPANY? The term “Nigerian Company” is widely used as the shorthand of “Nigeria private company limited by shares”. It is the most popular out of the four (4) types of business entities in Nigeria because it is a limited liability business entity for both local and foreign business to setup and manage easily. For naming a limited company, either “Ltd.” or “Limited” is often used as the abbreviation of “Limited Company”. ADVANTAGES OF NIGERIA LIMITED COMPANY: • Separate liabilities from owners: Company’s liabilities are limited to capital invested into the company. • Easy company registration: None of the directors and shareholders are required to be present in Nigeria. • Investment Incentives: It can take advantage of the investment incentives and tax exemption offered by the government. • Easy Expansion: It is relatively easy to expand or to scale-up by selling shares or offering a stake in the business to outside investors. • Easy to Raise Capital: It is easier to raise large sums of money for the business or sell a part of the business. • Subsidiary company: Corporate directors and Corporate shareholders are allowed. • Nominee: Use of nominee director and shareholder is not restricted. • Nationality: No restriction on nationality (or, place of incorporation) of directors and shareholders • Meeting: No restriction on the location where company meeting is to take place COMPANY SETUP PROCEDURES IN NIGERIA We offer 2 approaches for you to have your own company – incorporation of a brand-new company or acquisition of an existing company: • Option 1 – Company Formation (Incorporate a new company in 72 hours) Our law office handles company formation and business registration in Nigeria. We will act as your legal representatives in Nigeria and incorporate a new company for you within 72 business hours. • Option 2 – Acquisition of an Existing Nigeria Company (Buy a ready-made company) The directorship and shareholding of a Nigeria company are completely transferable. If you prefer the acquisition of an existing Nigerian company whether by way of merger & acquisition, take over, or purchase and assumption, please note that the bid for such company would depend on availability, approval by the Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) and sanctioning by the Federal High Court, thus it costs more than that of a new company. STEP #1: PREPARATION FOR BUSINESS REGISTRATION We need you to send the particulars of your company and all the following documents to us which may transferred via email at lexartifexllp@lexartifexllp.com. 1. Authority to Act: • A notarized Power of Attorney appointing us to act as your solicitors for the incorporation of the company here in Nigeria. 2. Company Name: • 3 proposed names in order of preference for Lex Artifex to find out their availability in Companies Registry (or, in our list of ready-made company). 3. Shareholder(s) and Directors Information: • Full names of the first directors and shareholders of the company in English; • Addresses of the directors and shareholders of the company in English; • Email addresses and mobile numbers of the directors and shareholders of the company; • Means of identification of the directors and shareholders (this may be driver’s license or national ID, or preferably, the data page of international passport); • Name and addresses of the nominee principal officers of the company including the chairman, managing director, company secretary (our law office can act as the company secretary); • The nationality of the directors and shareholders of the company • Registered office address in Nigeria (you may with our agreement use our address as your Nigerian address in the interim.) • The nationality of the directors and shareholders of the company • For companies (place of Incorporation) • Shareholdings arrangement for multi-shareholders STEP #2: CHOOSE YOUR PREFERRED COMPANY Note: Provision of Nigerian company secretary and local registered office address are mandatory in Nigerian company incorporation. • Company Secretary is a statutory position, it is not the same as personal assistance of the company’s key manager. • Local registered office address is intended for receiving government correspondences. For this purpose, we offer virtual office services to help offshore investors and overseas companies. • The minimum authorized share capital to register a Nigerian company with foreign shareholder(s) is NGN10 million (US$27,777). For a wholly owned Nigerian private company, it is NGN10,000 (US$27) and NGN500,000 (US$1,388) for public companies. Shares can be issued for non-cash consideration provided that the Articles of Association of the company permits that. • The minimum paid-in capital requirement (i.e. minimum capital to be deposited for company registration) is zero (NGN0) US$0. • A private company must have at least 2 directors (non-employee shareholders), but not more than 50 members. STEP #3: ISSUANCE OF COMPANY CERTIFICATE AND CERTIFIED TRUE COPIES OF COMPANY INCORPORATION DOCUMENTS We will obtain the Certified True Copies of company incorporation documents from the Corporate Affairs Commission after registration. These documents will be required by Nigerian Banks when you want to open a business bank account in Nigeria for your Nigeria company. OTHER SERVICES OFFERED BY OUR LAW FIRM INCLUDE: • Expert advisory on business formation and beyond • Legal representation in Nigeria for foreign companies and offshore investors • Due diligence services • Rules compliance • Business immigration CONTACT NOW! Our team is ready to help. Feel free to contact us at +234.803.979.5959, lexartifexllp@lexartifexllp.com. ________________________________________ COMPLETE COMPANY KIT • documents, common seal and stamp bearing your company name. Cost of producing the company kit is part of our professional fees. • Courier service from Nigeria to your designated address is charged separately. VIRTUAL OFFICE SERVICES IN NIGERIA If you want to have a corresponding address in Nigeria to receive business document and parcel, or a dedicated phone number with human receptionists’ services, we have Virtual Office Services in Nigeria for your consideration: • Nigerian Telephone Number (1 year) • Nigerian Facsimile Number (1 year) • Nigerian Receptionist Service (1 year) • Nigerian Correspondence Address Service (1 year) Note: • Nigerian receptionist service is conducted in English, within normal office hours of Nigeria. The receptionists greet the callers with your company names and inform you the callers’ contact information by email for your reply. • Correspondence address is a commercial address; thus, it is not able to collect and store bulky items. • Courier service from Nigeria to your designated address is charged separately. ________________________________________ CONTACT NOW! Our team is ready to help. Feel free to contact us at +234.803.979.5959, lexartifexllp@lexartifexllp.com. http://lexartifexllp.com requirement+for+company+registration+in+nigeria

Requirements for registering a company in Nigeria

REQUIREMENTS FOR REGISTERING A COMPANY IN NIGERIA

For any business, whether small, medium or large looking to set up in Africa, Nigeria is the primary location for commerce and investment in the African region. This publication gives a snapshot of the requirements for registering a company in Nigeria.

WHAT IS NIGERIAN COMPANY?

The term “Nigerian Company” is widely used as the shorthand of “Nigeria private company limited by shares”. It is the most popular out of the four (4) types of business entities in Nigeria because it is a limited liability business entity for both local and foreign investors. “Ltd.” or “Limited” is often used as the abbreviation of “Limited Company”.

ADVANTAGES OF NIGERIA LIMITED COMPANY:

  • Separate liabilities from owners: Company’s liabilities are limited to capital invested into the company.
  • Easy company registration: None of the directors and shareholders are required to be present in Nigeria.
  • Investment Incentives: It can take advantage of the investment incentives and tax exemption offered by the government.
  • Easy Expansion: It is relatively easy to expand or to scale-up by selling shares or offering a stake in the business to outside investors.
  • Easy to Raise Capital: It is easier to raise large sums of money for the business or sell a part of the business.
  • Subsidiary company: Corporate directors and Corporate shareholders are allowed.
  • Nominee: Use of nominee director and shareholder is not restricted.
  • Nationality: No restriction on nationality (or, place of incorporation) of directors and shareholders
  • Meeting: No restriction on the location where company meeting is to take place

COMPANY SETUP PROCEDURES IN NIGERIA

We offer 2 approaches for you to have your own company – incorporation of a brand-new company or acquisition of an existing company:
  • Option 1 – Company Formation (Incorporate a new company in 5-7 business days)
Our law office handles company formation and business registration in Nigeria. We will act as your legal representatives in Nigeria and incorporate a new company for you within 5-7 business days.
  • Option 2 – Acquisition of an Existing Nigeria Company (Buy a ready-made company)
The directorship and shareholding of a Nigeria company are completely transferable.
If you prefer the acquisition of an existing Nigerian company whether by way of merger & acquisition, take over, or purchase and assumption, please note that the bid for such company would depend on availability, approval by the Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) and sanctioning by the Federal High Court, thus it costs more than that of a new company.

STEP #1: PREPARATION FOR BUSINESS REGISTRATION

We need you to send the particulars of your company and all the following documents to us which may be transferred via email at lexartifexllp@lexartifexllp.com.
1. Authority to Act:
  • A notarized Power of Attorney appointing us to act as your solicitors for the incorporation of the company here in Nigeria.
2. Company Name:
  • Proposed three (3) names in order of preference for our office to find out any of their availability at the Companies Registry (or, in our list of ready-made company).
3. Shareholder(s) and Directors Information:
  • Full names of the first directors and shareholders of the company in English;
  • Addresses of the directors and shareholders of the company in English;
  • Email addresses and mobile numbers of the directors and shareholders of the company;
  • Means of identification of the directors and shareholders (this may be driver’s license or national ID, or preferably, the data page of an international passport);
  • Name and addresses of the nominee principal officers of the company including the chairman, managing director, company secretary (our law office can act as the company secretary);
  • The nationality of the directors and shareholders of the company
  • Registered office address in Nigeria (you may with our agreement use our address as your Nigerian address in the interim.)
  • The nationality of the directors and shareholders of the company
  • For local and overseas companies, the place of Incorporation and a certified copy of the company’s certificate of incorporation.
  • Shareholdings arrangement for multi-shareholders

STEP #2: CHOOSE YOUR PREFERRED COMPANY

Note:

Provision of Nigerian company secretary and local registered office address are mandatory in Nigerian company incorporation.
  • Company Secretary is a statutory position, it is not the same as the personal assistance of the company’s key manager.
  • Local registered office address is intended for receiving government correspondences. For this purpose, we offer virtual office services to help offshore investors and overseas companies.
  • The minimum authorized share capital to register a Nigerian company with foreign shareholder(s) is NGN10 million (US$27,777). For a wholly owned Nigerian private company, it is NGN10,000 (US$27) and NGN500,000 (US$1,388) for public companies. Shares can be issued for non-cash consideration provided that the Articles of Association of the company permits that. However, the minimum paid-in capital requirement is zero (NGN0) US$0. In other words, it is NOT mandatory to deposit any amount of money as start-up capital for the registration of the company.
  • A private company must have at least 2 directors (non-employee shareholders), but not more than 50 members.

STEP #3: ISSUANCE OF COMPANY CERTIFICATE AND CERTIFIED TRUE COPIES OF COMPANY INCORPORATION DOCUMENTS

We will obtain the Certified True Copies of your company incorporation documents from the Corporate Affairs Commission after registration. These documents will be required by Nigerian Banks when you want to open a corporate bank account for the company.

OTHER SERVICES OFFERED INCLUDE:

  • Expert advisory on trade and investment in Nigeria
  • Legal representation in Nigeria for transnational companies and offshore investors
  • Intellectual property application/registration with WIPO or Nigerian IP Office
  • Due diligence services
  • Rules compliance
  • Business immigration assistance

CONTACT US!

Our team is ready to help. Feel free to reach us at +234.803.979.5959,email – lexartifexllp@lexartifexllp.com.

COMPLETE COMPANY KIT

  • Your complete company kit will include – the Incorporation Documents, Common Seal and Stamp bearing your company name. Cost of producing the company kit is part of our professional fees.
  • Courier service from Nigeria to your designated address is charged separately.

VIRTUAL OFFICE SERVICES IN NIGERIA

If you want to have a corresponding address in Nigeria to receive business document and parcel, or a dedicated phone number with human receptionists’ services, we have Virtual Office Services in Nigeria for your consideration:
  • Nigerian Telephone Number (1 year)
  • Nigerian Receptionist Service (1 year)
  • Nigerian Correspondence Address Service (1 year)

Note:

  • Nigerian receptionist service is conducted in English, within normal office hours of Nigeria. The receptionists greet the callers with your company names and inform you the callers’ contact information by email for your reply.
  • Correspondence address is a commercial address; thus, it is not able to collect and store bulky items.
  • Courier service from Nigeria to your designated address is charged separately.

CONTACT NOW!

To reach us, call at +234.803.979.5959, email: lexartifexllp@lexartifexllp.com.
Lex Artifex LLP’s Trade & Investment Advisory Group

 

Requirements for registering a company in Nigeria

Leave a Reply